top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Eaton

Rest of Week 4

For week four, I attended 4-H Congress for the 100th anniversary. I went to sessions and to the All-Star tapping ceremony. I also went to other activities they had, such as the line-dancing event, the Share-the-Fun contest, the community service day, the fireworks celebration for Cloverfest, and the group photos. We ate together at the Virginia Tech dining hall every day and stayed in the college dorms. For our community service project, we spread mulch on a large area in the Virginia Tech campus and cleaned up the branches and debris that were there before. I enjoyed having the opportunity to go to 4-H Congress and I think I learned a lot from this experience.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rest of Week 10

For the rest of week 10, I filled out buyer assignments for the exhibitors at the fair. I also helped Karen Poff, the extension agent in Fredrick County, by filling out a spreadsheet with different ty

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page