top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Eaton

The Final Week

For my final week, I worked on finishing up tasks and learning new things. I used the paper folder to fold 4-H brochures and made and laminated posters for the 4-H booth at the fair. I also attended Karen Poff's program, Money Crunch, on my last day. My favorite part of the week was going to Fredrick County on Wednesday to see Spotted Lanternflies. I learned about what they do as an invasive species and why they are dangerous to vineyards and orchards. Overall, I had a lot of fun this summer and learned a lot about extension. I would recommend this internship to anyone who wants experience working on programs and learning about new topics. I would also say it gives great experience working in a general

office setting. Thank you to everyone who helped me and taught me this summer.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rest of Week 10

For the rest of week 10, I filled out buyer assignments for the exhibitors at the fair. I also helped Karen Poff, the extension agent in Fredrick County, by filling out a spreadsheet with different ty

Rest of Week 9

For the rest of week 9, I did a lot of things to help around the office. I made copies of forms and printed out papers for the fair. I also finished typing out all of the invoices for the fair on the

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page